bell notificationshomepageloginNewPostedit profile

Topic : How to start doing research on scientific facts for my sci-fi? Tips and tricks I'm a fantasy writer and seldom exposing myself to sci-fi albeit both of them can be categorise as the same genre. - selfpublishingguru.com

10.06% popularity

I'm a fantasy writer and seldom exposing myself to sci-fi albeit both of them can be categorise as the same genre. I have this idea to start a sci-fi short story where the technologies in this world are impossible, a gravity defying technology that can lift an entire city, otherworldly hybrid experiments, atomic manipulation, cells manipulation, etc.

I know that it is "science fiction" that I could just disregard about the laws of science and use my imagination but at the same time I want the things that I write sound at the very least convincing to readers as if it'll actually happens in the near future.

I'm an art student and I rarely got myself into science oriented subjects in school so it's rather difficult for me to understand the laws of science.

My question is, is there some tips and trick to start conducting scientific research that I can use them to support my story? If there's websites that covered everything about science would be nice too.

Load Full (6)

Login to follow topic

More posts by @Sent2472441

6 Comments

Sorted by latest first Latest Oldest Best

10% popularity

Like some other posts here, it really depends what your focus is, and what you're trying to accomplish with the writing. Is scientific accuracy a "must-have" or a "Nice-to-have"? Figure out the degree to which scientific accuracy is important to you, and how much of the world you want your reader to see.