bell notificationshomepageloginNewPostedit profile

Topic : Can I keep my characters in my book or should I just give up with them? My OCs (Original Characters) were stolen by an older person. She may or may not have copyrighted them. A few years - selfpublishingguru.com

10.04% popularity

My OCs (Original Characters) were stolen by an older person. She may or may not have copyrighted them. A few years ago I was like 13 and I posted some characters I made up and I really love them. One day I got on and saw someone posted the character I made and called it her own. Of course, we got into a whole argument and she said that she basically had more of a right to the character than I because she was better at art than I was. Well I thought she gave up and a few years later, I saw she was still posting I pictures of him and calling him her own.

Now see, I don't have a profile with a lot of followers and she does so I don't know what to do. I'm not good at art or writing and I'm 17 years old now. I feel like crying because both the characters she stole are very important in my story and she just dresses them up in maids outfits online.

I feel like I've been mugged of everything I ever worked for. I've been working on this story for 4 years just to find that some uncreative person with a little bit of talent took the most important thing I've ever made.

Can I keep my characters in my book or should I just give up with them?

Load Full (4)

Login to follow topic

More posts by @Gloria285

4 Comments

Sorted by latest first Latest Oldest Best

10% popularity

A few years ago I was like 13 and I posted some characters I made up and I really love them.