bell notificationshomepageloginNewPostedit profile

Topic : Should I self-publish my novella on Amazon or try my luck getting publishers? I have completed my novellas first draft which is 32k words long. For all the reasons, I was doing research as - selfpublishingguru.com

10.04% popularity

I have completed my novellas first draft which is 32k words long. For all the reasons, I was doing research as to whether self-publish or try my luck getting a publisher.
I should tell you that I am a complete novice at writing fiction books and publishing. This is my first book. The genre is general fiction, a self-help book with a side story of suspense.
This blog answer (Vic Connor) says, (also I read many similar answers on the internet)

So if you have a choice between publishing now, or entering the query
/ twiddle your thumbs / get rejected carousel, then publish now.

So, what is my best bet as far as getting readers to read my story? What should I aim at before proceeding to proofread (probably paid) and designing the cover and importantly learn the book publishing game?
I want to make a decision now, whether self-publish or find a publisher?

Load Full (3)

Login to follow topic

More posts by @Angie602

3 Comments

Sorted by latest first Latest Oldest Best

10% popularity

I think you received some good advice. Try the traditional route first. There are novella publishers like Nouvella and Narrative that accept them. And many other journals as well. Maybe try to write 2-3 novellas that relate somehow and present that to a publisher. Your chances are pretty good for success if your writing is edited and interesting.

Load Full (0)

10% popularity