logo selfpublishingguru.com

topic : Is one book long enough to make my character fall in love? I am new to writing and this is my first story. I want to make my story believable and was wondering if one book is long enough

Pope4766717 @Pope4766717

Posted in: #CharacterDevelopment #Romance

I am new to writing and this is my first story. I want to make my story believable and was wondering if one book is long enough to make my character fall head-over-heels for someone. She has known the love interest for quite some time but didn't think much of him because she was in a relationship with someone else. She breaks up with the previous guy because she is dealing with trauma, and then falls in love with the current love interest.
I don't plan on her realizing her feeling for him until the last book. Will one book be enough for her to go from liking him to being head-over-heels in love with him?

10.04% popularity Vote Up Vote Down

0 Reactions   React

Replies (4) Report

4 Comments

Sorted by latest first Latest Oldest Best

@Chiappetta298

Chiappetta298 @Chiappetta298

It can happen, but you have to develop the relationship carefully to make it seem more realistic.
Since I'm assuming that this is going to be a series, develop the relationship slowly. Start with her just simply thinking that he is a good guy, and then further develop stronger feelings for her.
You also need to show why she likes him, to make it seem more realistic. Maybe she likes him because he is kind. Or maybe because he has some admirable traits.
Also, include a few chapters or scenes where the relationship gets stronger. This could be a deep conversation.
Remember to show the character's whirling of feelings if she is "over-the-heels" for him. Think of the emotions you feel when you are madly in love with someone.

10% popularity Vote Up Vote Down

0 Reactions   React

Replies (0) Report

@Connie138

Connie138 @Connie138