logo selfpublishingguru.com

topic : My Fantasy Series POV I am a young author writing a fantasy series. In my series I have six main characters. If you have read my most previous question, I explained that I have six main

Berumen699 @Berumen699

Posted in: #Characters #Plot #Readers #Viewpoint

I am a young author writing a fantasy series. In my series I have six main characters. If you have read my most previous question, I explained that I have six main characters and want each book to put a different character’s loyalty/strength/will/courage/skills to the test.
I finished the first book, and now I’m working on the second. The problem I have is if each book is about a different character, I would like to write the book in the POV of the character it’s about.
Why’s that a problem? Because I’m planning on publishing my work. I know that most people hate it when you switch the character POV in a series, but the original character who narrated the first book doesn’t do anything in the second book.
Should I alternate POV chapters? Should I write the same story twice in both their POV?
The character my second book is about is Jason. This question explains his role in the second book.
I would like to write the book in his POV, since it’s about him, but everyone hates it when POV changes. Should I just keep the POV the way it is?

10.02% popularity Vote Up Vote Down

0 Reactions   React

Replies (2) Report

2 Comments

Sorted by latest first Latest Oldest Best

@Shakeerah107

Shakeerah107 @Shakeerah107