bell notificationshomepageloginNewPostedit profile

Topic : How do I create a book cover for my self-published book for under 0? I'm a self-published author, I write non-fiction. I would like my book to have a reasonably good cover and stand out - selfpublishingguru.com

10.06% popularity

I'm a self-published author, I write non-fiction. I would like my book to have a reasonably good cover and stand out among others, but I'm not ready to spend more than 0 on it. What are my options?

Load Full (6)

Login to follow topic

More posts by @Jessie137

6 Comments

Sorted by latest first Latest Oldest Best

10% popularity

You might want to look at some of the artists listed here in the KindleBoards Yellow Pages. You should be able to find a very talented artist who can help you develop an e-book cover for under 0 easily. Some of the folks listed here are mediocre, but there are many who are amazing! I personally have used Glendon Haddix for two of my book covers and have been most pleased with his work. He does excellent work and is very responsive. (He is also well within your price range.)

Some of these artists provide premade covers at very low prices, and most of them will provide examples of their work. Take the time to look at a few and see if you find someone who has done something that catches your eye. I'm sure you won't be disappointed!

Load Full (0)

10% popularity

0 is enough to find a good illustrator / designer. Look for someone who is starting out and wants to build a resume (not someone who's already established). With some work, you can definitely find a good young illustrator at that price range, and you'll help them in the process.

Load Full (0)

10% popularity

Find a good artist and offer them a reasonable contract, but whatever you do, don't promote spec work! As a writer you should know better. Contests produce some good results, but that kind of thing devalues all of our work as artists.

Load Full (0)

10% popularity