bell notificationshomepageloginNewPostedit profile

Topic : An (Collaborative) Online Outline I'm writing a book – more as a hobby than anything else. As an amateur I often get lost regarding the extent I should include in the chapters. But the - selfpublishingguru.com

10.01% popularity

I'm writing a book – more as a hobby than anything else.

As an amateur I often get lost regarding the extent I should include in the chapters. But the greatest problem for me is that I did not define a specific goal to be reached by the end of the story.

For that problem I guess defining an outline would help me keeping on track. So:

Is there any online outline tool available in the market (that is free, preferably)?
Is this tool collaborative? (Since I want to involve someone else in this writing process)

I know I could use Google Docs(Drive) for that purpose, but I imagine that an outline tool would lead me to achieve the best result in defining what I want with my writing and therefore improving my writing techniques.

Thanks.

Load Full (1)

Login to follow topic

More posts by @Heady158

1 Comments

Sorted by latest first Latest Oldest Best

10% popularity

You can use Scrivener, Writer's Cafè, or many others to create outlines. People use to love the first one, I liked the second. You can also use mind maps like Freemind, Mind Meister, SpiderScribe. I won't advise them, since I really don't like mind maps because they are - for me - too limited.

There are many ways to share your manuscript with coworkers. DropBox is an easy choice, but you can sync with Google Drive, for example. There are so many choices.