bell notificationshomepageloginNewPostedit profile

Topic : What is the best way to make money on the side as a beginning author? I am a new author and as I am writing my novels, I need a little revenue. Are there sites that would pay for articles - selfpublishingguru.com

10.04% popularity

I am a new author and as I am writing my novels, I need a little revenue.
Are there sites that would pay for articles being written?
Any suggestions would be great!

Load Full (3)

Login to follow topic

More posts by @Frith254

3 Comments

Sorted by latest first Latest Oldest Best

10% popularity

on guru.com there is always a bunch of people paying (not very much) for ghost writing, this is a way to sharpen your writing skills and make a little money on the side.

Load Full (0)

10% popularity

There's elance.com and odesk.com. They're online freelancing, and there's sections for writers to pick up jobs like copywriting, article writing, translating, etc.

However, you have to be aware of a couple things. First, companies are often unrealistic about what they expect and what your work is worth. You may get paid in pennies. Second, writers are often unrealistic about what they expect and what their work is worth. You shouldn't expect to buy a mansion any time soon. But it's definitely an option and worth checking out.

I've heard of creative types in LA taking up driving for car services like Uber or Lyft as a day job. It doesn't give you time to write on the job, of course, but hours are flexible and it doesn't require an excess of mental energy. That's what you want in a day job when you're just starting out: something that won't drain you or take up all your time.

Load Full (0)

10% popularity