bell notificationshomepageloginNewPostedit profile

Topic : Alternating names Example: The cat was lying on a cat bed, barely visible under the blankets, an IV wrapped around one of her front legs. Judging by the triangular shape of her head, - selfpublishingguru.com

10.02% popularity

Example:

The cat was lying on a cat bed, barely visible under
the blankets, an IV wrapped around one of her front legs. Judging by
the triangular shape of her head, her black nose ears and ears, she seemed
to be a Siamese. Not that I was an expert at identifying cats; I only
recognized this kind because one of them
clawed into my neck when I was a child. It hurt like hell. And the cat got stuck so
firmly Mom had to call the firefighters so they could come and pull it
away with a crowbar. Seems like I wasn't very popular with animals at the time.

We stared at the Siamese in silence for a while. The dogs, cats, and
rabbits in the cages also contributed to this silence, making the
place feel more like an animal morgue than an animal hospital. The
only sound was the steady beeping of the cat's heart monitor.

"So," I said, stroking the cat's paw, "did you guys find out the
problem?"

Takeshi sat at the examination table behind him. "We tested for infection,
kidney failure, stomach ulcer, intestinal cancer—the common diseases
that'd make a cat stop eating. We found nothing."

"Maybe its an, uh, psychological issue?"

"Psychological issue?" Takeshi repeated, scratching the back of his
hood. "Well, the owner of the Siamese moved into a new apartment recently."

"What's that have to do with anything?"

I did this to have variation. I didn't want to repeat the Siamese or cat too much. Is this alternation annoying? Should I just stick with one of the words?

Load Full (2)

Login to follow topic

More posts by @Candy753

2 Comments

Sorted by latest first Latest Oldest Best

10% popularity