bell notificationshomepageloginNewPostedit profile

Topic : What is the best publisher for a computer science book I'm a newbie... I've some material I want to submit to an editor for evaluation feedback about content relevance and quality and the possibility - selfpublishingguru.com

10.01% popularity

I'm a newbie...

I've some material I want to submit to an editor
for evaluation feedback about content relevance and quality
and the possibility of publishing a book...

What is the best way to face this challenge...
What options do I have...
(...)
What challenges will I face..
What mountain should i climb...
What god shall I praise...
How many monsters should I slay...
(Ooopppsss... getting to literary... CUT!!!)
(CMD:RESET-BRAIN DATA:BOOK-INFO)

Any advice are welcome...
Any experience share are welcome too...

[Field]
This will be a book about computing,
Focus on how to get more productive using interfaces...
Uncovering so often re-pushed practices hidding better approaches.
Delineating strategies to approach OS interfaces...

[Audience]
1. Computer novices (usually desktop users)
who feel overwellmed by quantity

2. Novices evolving to medium
Usually passing from GUI to CLI (+power)

3. System administrators
What to better/quicker access their tasks

4. Programmers
Quick access filesystem, documentation, etc.

* and many other,
The condition is: be a computing device user...
_

Thanks

Load Full (1)

Login to follow topic

More posts by @Debbie451

1 Comments

Sorted by latest first Latest Oldest Best

10% popularity

First, Some Points to Consider
Editors are very busy, of course, so you only have a sentence or two to get their attention.
Attention Getting Concept
In order to get the attention of an editor you need to be sure you are writing on a concept that is current, valuable and a large number of people are interested in, but is focused enough that it is a book and not the Internet rewritten.
Readers Buy Structure