bell notificationshomepageloginNewPostedit profile

Topic : Is it really hard to write an essay? I'm a BS student and my major is computer science. I like to know more about this major. I mean that i like to read professional essays about different - selfpublishingguru.com

10.02% popularity

I'm a BS student and my major is computer science.
I like to know more about this major. I mean that i like to read professional essays about different topics in computer science. But the problem is that i don't know where to start ! My question is not just about computer science. I've asked from my professors at university but they always say somethings that disappoint me.

For example they say you should be sure that no-one has ever wrote something about your topic. How on earth can i do that? I can't just go and read every essay that the world wrote about a specific topic ! that's crazy right?! How can i be sure that i've read every essay about a topic?
Another problem is that they say you should write about a brand new thing ! Maybe i want to write about my experiences of Web design. There are many companies and many people who know how to design a website. But i have my way and i think my method is useful for others. My point is that for example designing a website is not a new thing that i invented !! But i know the issues about it. So, is this not a good topic?
The third problem is about the products that i made relating to my major. For example i can write a new software. This software is not unique ! I mean there are other softwares like it but they all have their differences comparing to each other! Is it not acceptable that i write an essay about my software?

Note: Please consider this question as a general question. I mentioned my major just because i wanted to clarify my points.

Thanks in advance.

Load Full (2)

Login to follow topic

More posts by @Pierce369

2 Comments

Sorted by latest first Latest Oldest Best

10% popularity