bell notificationshomepageloginNewPostedit profile

Topic : How do speech writers find the contents that make their speeches so impressive? I wonder, when I hear JFK, Obama, Lincoln, Gandhi, Modi. The sentences, phrases in their speeches are so impressive. - selfpublishingguru.com

10.04% popularity

I wonder, when I hear JFK, Obama, Lincoln, Gandhi, Modi. The sentences, phrases in their speeches are so impressive. The content of their speeches are wonderful. I desire to be a successful orator but I cannot even imagine to speak that much effective content.

I want your help in learning - how can I write my speeches with such powerful contents.

Load Full (3)

Login to follow topic

More posts by @Kaufman555

3 Comments

Sorted by latest first Latest Oldest Best

10% popularity

Everyone who has posted here has emphasized some good points. Here are my additional two cents.

Your basic question reads as having two parts:

Delivery
Content

As a teacher, I can tell you that the two things that make for a strong speech are confidence and expression. Expression comes through practice. Take someone else's words and practice saying them for a camera then watch them. Make notes:

What do you like about the way you speak when content is not an
issue?
What needs improvement?