bell notificationshomepageloginNewPostedit profile

Topic : What systems provide easy article submission for websites? I am a web developer putting together a system for writers/editors to efficiently add — fairly rich — content to a website. I've - selfpublishingguru.com

10.03% popularity

I am a web developer putting together a system for writers/editors to efficiently add — fairly rich — content to a website.

I've previously used standard WYSIWYG editors but find that often what you see isn't what you get. I've seen this lead to frustration.

Has anyone used Markdown to write articles? If so, how did you find it?

I'd love to hear any journalists experiences with previous systems or any views on what would make a perfect system.

Load Full (3)

Login to follow topic

More posts by @Eichhorn147

3 Comments

Sorted by latest first Latest Oldest Best

10% popularity

Judging by your comment that you've got templates and backends already running, you may want to take a look at TinyMCE, which is a pretty good Javascript WYSIWYG editor. It's open source, fully customisable, and is easy to integrate into websites and content management systems. It's used in Wordpress, and is also used by Microsoft, Oracle and a bunch of other companies and websites, has regular updates, and fairly decent support.

Load Full (0)

10% popularity

Wordpress is a popular and excellent choice.

There are Markdown plugins for Wordpress, if your writers choose to write in Markdown, within the CMS: michelf.com/projects/php-markdown/
I'd highly recommend the plugin 'After the Deadline', that checks spelling and grammer as you type. It's very intelligent, and works really well: wordpress.org/extend/plugins/after-the-deadline/
You could probably use a standard Wordpress install, and find plugins that suite your needs regarding this: wordpress.org/extend/plugins/

Load Full (0)

10% popularity