bell notificationshomepageloginNewPostedit profile

Topic : How can I generate paperback book from iBooks Author? I'm starting to write a book and I am considering to use the iBooks Author app since I tend to like Apple products. Through my research, - selfpublishingguru.com

10.02% popularity

I'm starting to write a book and I am considering to use the iBooks Author app since I tend to like Apple products. Through my research, I learned I can publish it into iBooks, export it for iBooks or in another format, which all seem valid options as, for example, I could also publish it on Amazon or Barnes & Noble.

But I also want to have the option to generate a formatted (or pre-formatted) version to send to a publisher to print, to possibly avoid the costs of formatting. Is this possible through iBooks?

Some contextual information:

Please notice that I'm a beginner in this area, so any advice is appreciated. I'm open to using different software too, if it meets the requirements. My current goal is to start simple, maybe with e-book and paperback versions.

I'm very skilled with learning to use software in general and somewhat creative with artwork, although I don't have plenty of time available to spend on over detailed formatting rules. Software that can help me with that is valid, even if it has a reasonable cost.

The book's humble goal is to raise hope and clarity about life for interested readers through inner reflections and the profits are to support a non-profit organization with the same goals.

Load Full (2)

Login to follow topic

More posts by @Dunderdale623

2 Comments

Sorted by latest first Latest Oldest Best

10% popularity

iBooks Author creates e-books in EPUB for the Apple Store. But AFAIK (I haven't used it) you can export your iBooks Author e-book as a PDF.

POD (Print On Demand) companies like IngramSpark will take a PDF and convert it to print for you.