bell notificationshomepageloginNewPostedit profile

Topic : Resume Preamble: Sounds wrong Writing a Resume for an internship at a large local CMS company. How does this preamble sound? How can I make it better/follow it up? My name is Korvin Szanto, - selfpublishingguru.com

10.01% popularity

Writing a Resume for an internship at a large local CMS company. How does this preamble sound? How can I make it better/follow it up?

My name is Korvin Szanto, I'm an 18 year old programmer from Portland
Oregon. Ever since age 10, I've had a fascination with literal
interpretation of problems, which has been subsided through problem
solving in various programming languages. Growing up, I often engaged
in what is now called "Code Golf", a game in which you attempt to
provide the shortest (bitwise) solution to the a given problem, such
as the famous FizzBuzz problem. Given this experience, I am now
proficient in several programming languages including all standard web
languages as well as Perl and (Recently) Python.

Whenever I write, I find that my sentences are riddled with commas making them short winded and uninteresting, How can I improve this?

New Version
Preamble:

My name is Korvin Szanto, I'm an 18 year old programmer from Portland
Oregon. Ever since age 10, I've had a fascination with literal
interpretation of problems, which has been fullfilled through problem
solving in various programming languages. Growing up, I often engaged
in what is now called "Code Golf", a game in which you attempt to
provide the shortest, or fastest, solution to the a given problem,
akin to the famous FizzBuzz problem. Given this experience, I am now
proficient in several programming languages including all standard web
languages as well as Perl and, recently, Python. I recently graduated
from Rex Putnam High School and obtained a job as lead backend
developer for a local medium sized online advertisement agency. My
daily tasks involve modifying open source CMS's/CRM's such as