logo selfpublishingguru.com

topic : What could be a way to improve my English writing? I know there are general recommendations to improve English writing skills but I wonder if anyone could suggest hyper-personalized ways for

Caterina108 @Caterina108

Posted in: #AcademicWriting #Grammar

I know there are general recommendations to improve English writing skills but I wonder if anyone could suggest hyper-personalized ways for me. I studied English as a second language from middle school and also took some serious exams like TOEFL and GRE. I have been working at English speaking environment for almost 5 years but doing no specific attempt to further improve my English.
A few days ago, I submitted a scientific article to a conference without taking proofreading from native speakers. Two reviewers pointed out the manuscript requires polishing in terms of English and I began to wonder which specific aspects I'm lacking to be a good English writer. I hope there is a super kind expert who can recommend me what I should do. The following is a portion of text that I wrote:

On top of the renowned real world driving datasets, synthetic datasets are extensively utilized in our experiments. Employing synthetic dataset is becoming inevitable for training a deep neural network as it provides an effective and economic way to generate massive amount of data even with the accurate ground truth information. Using an open source 3D engine Blender, we implemented several virtual road driving scenes in various qualities, in terms of reality and number of objects (such as pedestrians and vehicles) in the scene.