bell notificationshomepageloginNewPostedit profile

Topic : How does one become lucid in Copywriting? I am an Advertising Undergrad and wish to become a copywriter. My writing skills are above average but I can't seem to regularly create the same quality - selfpublishingguru.com

10.04% popularity

I am an Advertising Undergrad and wish to become a copywriter. My writing skills are above average but I can't seem to regularly create the same quality of writings everyday. What should I do to consistently write and create good content?

Load Full (4)

Login to follow topic

More posts by @Murray165

4 Comments

Sorted by latest first Latest Oldest Best

10% popularity

I think you mean 'articulate', no?
The previous answer is the best - curious and critical reading - continuous reading - of all types of material. Try to work with as great a variety of sentence and phrasal constructions as possible, so the unusual and effective in any given required situation is always at your fingertips.
Good luck! :)

Load Full (0)

10% popularity

The short answer is :

Be Curious

The longer answer requires :

Explaining how being curious matters
Explaining how to use your curiosity

Curious Matters Because:

If you're going to sell something you must be truly interested in it
If you're going to talk about something you should know every aspect of it.
If you're going to sell something that you know every aspect of you
should definitely believe it is something great and be able to
explain why.

How Do You Use Your Curiosity?

Research find out everything about your subject
Write Short

Suppose you are selling blogging software.

Create Blog Entries Fast with editor
Write Blog entries from your phone.
Design blog pages with drag and drop controls

Now begin to explain why these are so important with powerful words which are inspired by your belief in the thing you yourself have researched and are interested in.

Load Full (0)

10% popularity